#6 Coors Light

Coors Light

 

#6 Coors Light

Type: Pale Lager
Container: Bottle
ABV: 4.2%
Sticker Price: $5.99/6-pack of bottles

I don’t know anything about light beers. I never drink them and I frankly don’t understand the point of a light beer, besides allowing you to drink a lot to get drunk without feeling full. If that’s the goal (and it shouldn’t be), I wouldn’t drink beer. Anyway, I figured I would start with one of the biggest selling brands. Maybe I’m missing something here but I’m not looking forward to the next light beer in the aisle.

  • Rating (5=best): 1
  • Nose: Metal, tiny bit of grain.
  • Flavor: Club soda, very watery, bitter but not from the hops, more from the carbonation. Tiniest bit of corn sweetness.
  • Finish: Dry, stale beer taste. Like what a ballpark smells like after the game.
  • Notes: Very smooth and refreshing but not really a beer flavor. Sadly, Natty Ice had more flavor.
  • Shilpi: With a very confused expression: “I don’t not like it. It’s bright but slightly sour and sparkly on my tongue.”
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

