#21 KCCO Black Lager

KCCO Black Lager

#21 KCCO Black Lager

Type: Black Lager
Container: Bottle
ABV: 5.1%
Sticker Price: $8.99/6-pack of bottles

I really enjoy the Chive. My wife and I look at their cat pictures every Saturday morning like it’s our religion. Being such a fan, I had to try the beer they put their name on. While it will get you through Humpday, it isn’t as tasty as some FLBP.

  • Rating (5=best): 3
  • Nose: Coffee, dark bread, grilled corn.
  • Flavor: Surprisingly light. Roasted malt, chocolate, yeasty. Sweet but not too sweet. Nice carbonation.
  • Finish: Refreshing for a darker beer but not very complex or long-lasting. Tiny bit of bitterness on the end.
  • Notes: Very enjoyable but not much to savor over. Refreshing and drinkable and more interesting than most pale lagers. I wouldn’t pay for it again but if it was at a party I would KCCO!
  • Shilpi: “It’s a full-bodied coffee beer. It’s really not my thing.”

p.s. Check out thechive.com if you’re looking to have some fun and unproductive time on the internets.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment